Haircare (the french pharmacy edition)

I have long, thin, oily hair. I hate going to the hairdresser, they take my money and I never feel good about what they do. This means  the time between cuts is very long  and in consequence my  roots are very oily but my ends are very dry. I used to wash my hair everyday  because I can’t stand greasy hair but now I’am trying to do it alternate days. Right now my shower shelf looks like a french pharmacy stand.

P1010273

I am nearly finishing most of these so it’s a good time for a little review.

Shampoo, I used to like greasy hair ones but they didn’t do any good to my ends or my scalp so now I use gentle ones, like Ducray extra-doux shampoo. I have been using it for a year or so and I like it, it leaves my hair clean and it can be used very often without been harsh to the scalp. I have already bought some more, the price it’s fine also, just a bit more expensive than the drusgtore ones.  I do buy all these in a French online pharmacy, it’s much more cheaper that buying it in Spain : ) I got my two pack  here.

Because I like to alternate shampoos I have been using also Phyto pytoneutre cream shampoo, I bought it on a private sale to try the Phyto brand along with the Phytodensium mask The shampoo is average, leaves the hair soft and shiny but it doesn’t control the grease for long, you need to use less quantity than the Ducray one because it’s a cream shampoo so it lasts long even though it is pretty small.  The mask on the other side it’s quite good, it really makes my hair look more dense and with more volume and shine. The smell is funny, like roots. You can see the ingredients on the Beautybar link, it really has roots extract. I bought them for cheap, it was 13,50€ for both and I would buy the mask again if I can find it at that price but not on full price.

And last but not list Klorane oil control dry shampoothis is the reason I can get away with washing my hair alternate days. I don’t hate the smell and it works for me, I tried a couple others but I like Klorane’s best.I buy it here.


One comment

  1. Pingback: Haircare (International edition) « lunaday


Leave a comment